Corporate Track

Deep dive into the value factors of this new normality

Sat, 10 Oct

Worktable - 2hrs

10:00 am (PT) - 12:00 pm (Peru)

AI National Strategy

Building an AI National Strategy focused on diminishing the social gap and doubling down on what makes our nation unique.

Tuesday, 13 Oct

4:00 pm (PT) / 6:00 pm (Peru)

Worktable

Welcome to Techsuyo 2020

Opening words from General Consul in San Francisco Hernando Torres-Fernández. About PeruSV: Rosalva & Victor

Long Talk - 30 min

4:30 pm (PT) / 6:30 pm (Peru)

Data-driven decision making

Data driven decision making

Ragi Burhum - CEO AmigoCloud

Long Talk - 30 min

5:00 pm (PT) / 7:00 pm (Peru)

What are the real limits of AI?

While information is digitalized and stored in gigantic databases, artificial intelligence (AI) algorithms compresses, extends and generates new information. Eg: Today is possible to generate text, music and new human faces; making these algorithms feel unlimited. Therefore, what are the real mathematical limits of Artificial Intelligence?

Lightning Talk - 15 min

5:15 pm (PT) / 7:15 pm (Peru)

Why do we need an AI national strategy?

Countries that adopt new technologies have a bigger chance to grow. AI can be an ally to the reactivation of the peruvian economy, in means to overcome the damage caused by the COVID19 pandemic. Due to this, we should start building an AI National Strategy focused on diminishing the social gap and doubling down on what makes our nation unique.

Lightning Talk - 15 min

SMEs in LATAM and how they adapt to the future of remote work and services

How small and mid sized companies in Latin America value and use the talent in the workforce remotely, how they seek, measure and evaluate professional services online. A challenge for 21st century SMEs

Saturday, 17 Oct

Worktable - 2hrs

10:00 am (PT) - 12:00 pm (Peru)

AI National Strategy

Building an AI National Strategy focused on diminishing the social gap and doubling down on what makes our nation unique.

Training Session - 90 min

10:00 am (PT) - 12:00 pm (Peru)

Design Thinking, Solving problems through design

Learn the design process that solves business and product problems. We'll solve a Design challenge in real time through the "Design Thinking" framework: defining the problem, understanding the user, user mapping, designing solution and measuring results.

Training Session - 90 min

10:00 am (PT) - 12:00 pm (Peru)

How to choose the right use case for my first AI chatbot?

Learn the design process that solves business and product problems. We'll solve a Design challenge in real time through the "Design Thinking" framework: defining the problem, understanding the user, user mapping, designing solution and measuring results.

Tuesday, 20 Oct

Long Talk - 30 min

4:00 pm (PT) / 6:00 pm (Peru)

Impact and capabilities of AI in the new normal

No job should be lost to an AI driven machine. A machine takes on automated tasks that would be tedious for a person, therefore facilitating and making lives easier. That's what innovation and technology is all about: improving efficiency and being the tool that helps people and companies move forward. It's a contract between one and another.

Long Talk - 30 min

4:30 pm (PT) / 6:30 pm (Peru)

Myths and lessons learned about cloud technology

In this session we'll discuss what are the myths and lessons learned about the cloud technology. 

Lightning Talk - 15 min

5:00 pm (PT) / 7:00 pm (Peru)

How to measure ROI of Digital Transformation Projects

In this session we'll discuss how to measure ROI of Digital Transformation Projects

Discussion Panel - 45 min

5:15 pm (PT) - 7:15 pm (Peru)

Cloud technology as a transformation engine: What steps to follow?

In this discussion panel we'll discuss the steps organizations must follow to adopt cloud technology in the transformation of processes, functions and business.

Saturday, 24 Oct

Worktable - 2hrs

10:00 am (PT) - 12:00 pm (Peru)

AI National Strategy

Building an AI National Strategy focused on diminishing the social gap and doubling down on what makes our nation unique.

Tuesday, 27 Oct

Long Talk - 30 min

4:00 pm (PT) - 6:00 pm (Peru)

Future of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality, challenges & opportunities for companies

In this long talk we'll discuss what AR and VR will bring as challenges and opportunities for companies

Lightning Talk - 15 min

4:30 pm (PT) - 6:30 pm (Peru)

Challenge of designing remote teams

We all use cloud collaboration tools that allows us to work regardless of physical location. But what tools do we need to adopt to be truly effective and foster sustainable relationships?

Lightning Talk - 15 min

4:30 pm (PT) - 6:30 pm (Peru)

Adopting a culture of innovation at SAP

SAP has changed significantly over the last years. The cloud, generational changes and new technologies transformed our offer to clients. We do not only adapt on that regard, but also internally. SAP transformed it's innovation proposal through startup incubators like SAP.iO. Also adopted new models of cross-entrepreneurship to improve internal processes in our verticals to foster an internal innovative culture.

Lightning Talk - 15 min

4:45 pm (PT) - 6:45 pm (Peru)

Digital Agenda: desirable or indispensable

Digital Agenda: desirable or indispensable

Discussion Panel - 45 min

5:00 pm (PT) / 7:00 pm (Peru)

How we face new normality

COVID19 is changing the world drastically and abruptly. In the middle of this chaos generated by these changes, it's imperative to go back to our lives and adapt to this new normality. In this panel, expert panelists will discuss from their perspectives, lessons learned and strategies that we can adopt.

TECHSUYO 2020

Deep dive into the value factors of this new normality

Organized by PeruSV

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

© 2020 TECHSUYO